Hello world! Meet my Magic Mushrooms!

On Christmas day, I went to my friend and former romantic partner’s house for Christmas dinner. To keep myself busy and fend off the nerves I offered to bring an appetizer and a dessert. The former choice I made was stuffed mushrooms. The latter, my friend’s favorite raisin cookies, were a delicious disaster (that’s another story). To say my mushrooms were popular was an understatement. As I mentioned, I was a bit nervous to be with the fam (I haven’t exactly been a social butterfly lately); however, when everyone raved, and I mean RAVED about my mushrooms, I melted. Two of the family members asked for the recipe. The remaining leftovers were out the door with them.

I started writing the recipe and got to thinking, “why not create a blog and then I can share my ideas for foodstuff with the world?” So this blog is born. And if I become rich and famous, I will owe it all to Jim and Leland. Thanks!

 

2 responses to “Hello world! Meet my Magic Mushrooms!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. How cute! and the “rooms” look outstanding! Keep up the good work..

Leave a Reply

